Helping to Change a Child’s Story

On the walls throughout our home, you will find photos prominently displayed. Photos of our kiddos at various stages of their lives. Photos of our family. Photos of friends. And photos of our “adopted” (sponsored) kiddos from India, Rwanda, Indonesia, and Uganda.

In drawers, boxes, and files, you will find treasured letters. Letters from my husband. Letters from our kiddos. Letters from my grandparents, dad, aunt, friends. And letters from our “adopted” (sponsored) kiddos from India, Rwanda, Indonesia, and Uganda.

“Praise the Lord. When I receive your letter I am so happy. How are you? In my town very big fair. Now my exam is start. In holiday I am going there to enjoy. I am praying for you. Thank you for your help.”

“I your son greet you in the name of Jesus Christ, how are you and your family doing? We are in holidays, I got 68% at school. I am ready to join the church’s choir. At home my family is doing well and greet you all. Pray for me to be able to get a job immediately after school. I would like to work with Energy, Water, and Sanitation Agency… I received the letter you sent me, so exciting to read it, thank you.”

“Shalom Papa and Mama. I’m really thankful to you for your letter. I love learning about maths. May God bless you. That’s all from me for now. Thank you.”

“I greet you in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. How are you doing? I am doing well. School is good and I am in my second year doing with my metal fabrication. As so far, I can make window, doors and many other things. I love my course because, I know that by the time I finish I can get work to do. We will do our final papers… Please pray for me. The papers I will do are physics, chemistry, maths, and practicals. I have also added on motor vehicle skills which will also be useful to me in future… I thank you for all you do for me to see that I can have a better future. Thank you for paying my school fees. May God bless you. Your loving son…”

Today is the beginning of a brand new, “April fresh” month. Have you ever considered “adopting” (sponsoring) a kiddo? Add to your family, and bless a child in lasting, life-changing ways!

Click here to see our family’s own special sponsorship page for Compassion International. You can also find links along the right side of this blog page for Childcare Worldwide and Gospel for Asia, two other great organizations we work with.

Pray about it. Perhaps God is going to lead you to the perfect kiddo, one who desperately needs you to help “change their story”, one who will bless your heart in ways you can only imagine! 🙂

” ‘ “For I was hungry, and you gave Me something to eat; I was thirsty, and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger, and you invited Me in; naked, and you clothed Me; I was sick, and you visited Me; I was in prison, and you came to Me.” Then the righteous will answer Him, saying, “Lord, when did we see You hungry, and feed You, or thirsty, and give You drink? And when did we see You a stranger, and invite You in, or naked, and clothe You? And when did we see You sick, or in prison, and come to You?” And the King will answer and say to them, “Truly I say to you, to the extent that you did it to one of these brothers of Mine, even the least of them, you did it to Me.” ‘ ” ~ Matthew 25:35-40

This entry was posted in April 2013, Blessings, Children, Family, Friends, Giving, Gospel For Asia, Heart, Hope, India, Jesus, Love one another, Others. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

