The Hap-Happiest Season Of All

I love, love, LOVE the Christmas season! This year, however, it has been a challenging time around here. Colds, sore throats, and bronchitis; a leaky roof still begging for repair; an unplanned minor surgery and continuing, near-daily trips to the doctor; serious and escalating rifts developing in relationships all around. Add to this the evil running amuck in our world, and a shadow hovers, dimming the bright lights and joy of Christmas.

Yet, circumstances need not ruin this “most wonderful time of the year”. Our True source of joy, peace, and love runs deep and bubbles up from the fount of Living Water ~ Jesus! He is, after all, the very reason for this “hap-happiest season of all”. Jesus is the greatest Gift ever given, Who set the perfect example for us, so that we might love Him, and others, and give of ourselves.

But how can we truly give to and love others when we are troubled and afraid?

“When I am afraid, I will put my trust in Thee. In God, whose word I praise, in God I have put my trust; I shall not be afraid. What can mere man do to me?…
Thou hast taken account of my wanderings; put my tears in Thy bottle; are they not in Thy book?…
In God I have put my trust, I shall not be afraid. What can man do to me?…
For Thou hast delivered my soul from death, indeed my feet from stumbling, so that I may walk before God in the light of the living.” ~ Psalm 56:3-4, 8, 11, 13

Shaken? Afraid? Weary? Put your trust in God.

Every tear we have shed, every step we have taken ~ God knows it all. He loves and cares for us more than we can ever possibly understand.

Whatever trials, fears, illnesses, or sorrows you may be facing, God knows. God cares. He is mighty to save. He is also full of compassion and loves you with an everlasting love. He will walk with you, through it all. Trust Him.

And then will come His hope, joy, and peace!

“Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” ~ Romans 15:13

“In God I have put my trust; I shall not be afraid. What can mere man do to me?”

Joy to the world, the Lord is come!
Let earth receive her King;
Let every heart prepare Him room,
And Heaven and nature sing,
And Heaven and nature sing,
And Heaven, and Heaven, and nature sing!
🙂

This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Fear, God, God's Faithfulness, God's Promises, Holy Spirit, Hope, Jesus, Joy, Living Water, Love, Peace, Psalms, The Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

