A Thankful, Encouraged Heart

“The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the defense of my life; whom shall I dread?…One thing I have asked from the LORD, that I shall seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to meditate in His temple….I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living. Wait for the LORD; be strong, and let your heart take courage; yes, wait for the LORD.” ~ Psalm 27:1, 4, 13-14

What beautiful words of encouragement for us all as we head into the long Thanksgiving weekend. Oh, we have so many reasons to give God thanks!

The LORD is our light and our salvation. He defends our lives. We need not fear anything!

As we seek after God, like David, and walk with Him all our days, we will behold His beauty- His very nature- and can rest our minds upon His Word.

Let’s not despair, then, and be discouraged, but instead let’s choose to have faith and trust in God’s goodness, for He is good. Be strong, have a courageous, encouraged heart, and wait for the LORD, our light and our salvation!

And have a very blessed and happy Thanksgiving!

“Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good, His love endures forever!” 🙂

This entry was posted in Blessings, David, Faith, Fear, God, God's Faithfulness, Heart, Hope, Light, Mind, November 2012, Praises, Psalms, Salvation, The Nature of God, Waiting on the Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

