I Will Pray and Eagerly Watch

“Give ear to my words, O LORD, consider my groaning. Heed the sound of my cry for help, my King and my God, for to Thee do I pray. In the morning, O LORD, Thou wilt hear my voice; in the morning I will order my prayer to Thee and eagerly watch.” ~ Psalm 5:1-3

Just a little encouragement for your Saturday ~ God hears our prayers, our cries, the groanings of our hearts. Even when you are so brokenhearted, so overwhelmed, that you cannot even form the words to pray, God knows what you are feeling and thinking. And He is listening.

“And in the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words; and He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God. And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.” ~ Romans 8:26-28

The Holy Spirit intercedes on our behalf! He takes it all before God the Father, for us. He interprets our groanings, understands our inadequate attempts to explain our needs. And God the Father causes everything to work together for our good, for those of us who are believers in Christ.

What should we be doing? “I will order my prayer to Thee and eagerly watch.” I will. Choose to pray. Spend time with God. Watch and wait in anticipation, knowing that God hears us when we pray, and we can expect Him to answer.

This entry was posted in David, Faith, God, God's Faithfulness, God's Promises, Heart, Holy Spirit, November 2012, Prayer, Psalms, Waiting on the Lord. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

