He Totally Would!

God never ceases to surprise and amaze me! Why do I think that the way He has worked in my life in the past is the way He is going to work today? He is all-knowing, all-powerful, and all-present. There is no reason that I should think I have Him all “figured out”!

I enjoyed a wonderful lunch with our beautiful oldest daughter today, and it blessed me to just spend time with her, listening to her heart and encouraging her. I’m so thankful God made me a mama! While we were together, I received an unusual phone call that took me by surprise. After I hung up and shared the gist of it with her, I exclaimed that surely God wouldn’t work that way. And she replied to me, “Yes, He would, He totally would!” And she was right, of course.

Bottom line, God can do anything He pleases, except evil, so however He chooses to work, we are always in His good hands.

(KJV) Romans 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to [his] purpose.

This entry was posted in Family, God, Romans, September 2011, The Nature of God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

