Why Am I Doing This???

Here I am, because I felt God was asking me to do this. I feel a bit foolish, offering my bits of Biblical wisdom when there are so many others better qualified and doing a fabulous job. And really, the best advice I can give you is to open up your Bible and READ it. The more we all do that on a regular basis, the closer we will grow to God, the more we will be like Jesus, and His wisdom, grace, and peace will be evident in our lives.

So, I am going to be obedient to God, and try to step out of the way with my own selfish person, and let Him show me what to type…

I chose the name of this blog from one of my favorite verses, Micah 6:8~ “He has told you, O man, what is good; And what does the LORD require of you but to do justice, to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?” It is my desire to try to do this, with the Holy Spirit’s help.

While in Micah, looking up this verse, I noticed another verse I had underlined, Micah 5:4-5b~ “And He will arise and shepherd His flock, in the strength of the LORD, in the majesty of the name of the LORD His God. And they will remain, because at that time He will be great to the ends of the earth. And this One will be our peace…” I chose the address of this blog from the last line of this passage- isn’t that what this world is desperately seeking? Peace! Which can only be found in Jesus.

I’m not sure how often I will post, daily, weekly, …?? We’ll see where God leads me. But I hope I can encourage you all to “do justice, to love kindness, and to walk humbly with Your God”.

This entry was posted in April 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

